Burning Bridges.

All I kept thinking when I saw this bridge was that I need to burn all my bridges. I needed to feel destruction, chaos and complete devastation. I didn’t want the bridge between us to remain intact. I knew you were leaving. You were still with me but your heart had already left. I cracked away at our bridge, slowly removing the pieces of timber and nails that held us together. Eventually, I had turned to find you out of my reach. With my hands outstretched, I set out bridge alight and watched as you disappeared in flame and smoke.

Leave a Reply

